MTC Blogbanner 1170X122px

Win £100 Spending Money

Fancy winning yourself £100 to spend on your next holiday? If you purchase your travel insurance through Medical Travel Compared, we’ll automatically enter you into our weekly prize draw. We’ll be drawing one lucky winner, for 12 weeks, starting from Monday 9th July 2018. It’s really that simple!

The Promoter

The Promoter of this Prize Draw is Medical Travel Compared Limited. Medical Travel Compared Limited is authorised by the Gibraltar Financial Services Commission to act as an Insurance Intermediary. Registered Office: 1st Floor Grand Ocean Plaza, Ocean Village, Gibraltar.

How To Enter The Prize Draw.

  • By entering this Prize Draw you agree to be bound by these terms and conditions
  • The Prize Draw is open to all residents of the United Kingdom over the age of 18, excluding employees of Medical Travel Compared Limited and their associated, affiliated or subsidiary companies, and their families, agents or anyone connected or involved in the administration of this Prize Draw. Proof of age may be required.
  • To enter the Prize Draw, entrants are required to receive a quote from the MedicalTravelCompared website and purchase the policy on-line within the dates of the prize draw. Calling the selected insurance provider, or using the selected insurance providers site directly, in order to gain a quote and purchase a policy will not be accepted.
  • All qualifying entrants will be automatically entered into the Prize Draw, with one entry per policy purchased.
  • The Prize Draw will run weekly for 12 weeks from Monday 9th July 2018 until Sunday 30th September.
  • By entering the Prize Draw you are consenting the use of your personal information to administer the Prize Draw.

What Will You Win?

The winner of the Prize Draw will receive £100 cash. The Prize is non-negotiable and cannot be exchanged, upgraded, transferred or refunded for an alternative.

Choosing a Winner

The Winner(s) will be chosen at random by selected employees of Medical Travel Compared Limited.

There are 12 qualifying periods for the Prize Draw;

  • 00:01 on Monday 9th July 2018 and close at 23:39 on Sunday 15th July 2018
  • 00:01 on Monday 16th July 2018 and close at 23:39 on Sunday 22nd July 2018
  • 00:01 on Monday 23rd July 2018 and close at 23:39 on Sunday 29th July 2018
  • 00:01 on Monday 30th July 2018 and close at 23:39 on Sunday 5th August 2018
  • 00:01 on Monday 6th August 2018 and close at 23:39 on Sunday 12th August 2018
  • 00:01 on Monday 13th August 2018 and close at 23:39 on Sunday 19th August 2018
  • 00:01 on Monday 20th August 2018 and close at 23:39 on Sunday 26th August 2018
  • 00:01 on Monday 27th August 2018 and close at 23:39 on Sunday 2nd September 2018
  • 00:01 on Monday 3rd September and close at 23:39 on Sunday 9th September 2018
  • 00:01 on Monday 10th September and close at 23:39 on Sunday 16th September 2018
  • 00:01 on Monday 17th September and close at 23:39 on Sunday 23rd September 2018
  • 00:01 on Monday 24th September and close at 23:39 on Sunday 30th September 2018

The Winner will be notified by e-mail within 10 days of each Prize Draw closing.

If the Promoter does not receive a response from the Winner within 10 days after first contact, the Promoter shall deem the Prize as unclaimed. At the discretion of the Promoter, the prize may be allocated to a substitute Winner.

Receiving The Prize

  • The £100 cash prize will be paid by bank transfer into the Winners chosen bank account.
  • We may write a press release about the competition to announce the winner and may ask the winner for a comment for the press release. Content remains the discretion of The Promoter. The finished content may be published on the MedicalTravelCompared website, and any other formats including, but not limited to, our e-mail newsletter, Facebook, publications, marketing material or any other channel, online or in print, as required.

Legal

  • The Promoter is entitled to change, amend, cancel, or review the competition, terms and conditions and any other relevant material as required without prior notice. By entering, entrants will have agreed to abide by these terms and conditions and any revisions or amendments. The entrant agrees that The Promoter will not accept liability for such changes or any inconvenience caused as a result thereof.
  • Any dispute or claim arising out of or in connection with the prize draw or its formation (including non-contractual disputes or claims) will be subject to the exclusive jurisdiction of the English Courts.

Compare Quotes Now Arrow icon